Delhi To Get 7 New Subways On Magenta Line To Help Pedestrians

Delhi To Get 7 New Subways On Magenta Line To Help Pedestrians

This year, in the past three months, DMRC has proved its importance again and again by making our lives easier, and here it is back again with something new!

Navigating crazy traffic on Delhi roads will become less tiring now after this move by DMRC is put into action. DMRC has once again scooted in as our guardian angels and saved us from insane road rage by giving us 7 new subways on the busiest roads of the capital city. Now that’s awesome!

Image Source

These 7 subways, with multiple exit points, will be launched at the Munirka, RK Puram, IIT, Panchsheel Park, Chirag Delhi, Greater Kailash and Nehru Enclave stations of the Magenta Line, and these subways won’t just be limited to people using the metro.

Anybody can use them for traveling on these busy roads.

While a section of the Magenta Line is already open to the public, the patch between Nehru Enclave to Janakpuri West is set to be operational from next month.

These 7 subways will be a part of the yet-to-be-opened section of the line.

Read the whole story here.

Cover Image Courtesy | Source

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *